Another Lifetime

The new solo album from Simon Phillips features the musical talents of his touring band members Andy Timmons (guitar), Jeff Babko (keyboards) and Wendell Brooks (saxophones) as well as Anthony Jackson (bass), Peter Michael Escovedo (percussion) and Ray Russell (guitar), with whom Simon co-wrote the majority of the songs. This album is more jazz oriented than “Symbiosis” but it also features some experimental sounds and timings.