Listen to “Chelsea” on Spotify

TOTO Box Set

The Definitive CD Box Set Features 11 Remastered Studio Albums, Live In Tokyo 1980 EP & A Full Album Of Previously Unreleased Material – Old Is New

TOTO’s definitive CD box set: All In via Legacy Recordings (a division of Sony Music) arrives in stores worldwide today – May 24th.  In late 2018, a deluxe limited-edition vinyl/CD version of the set was released direct to consumers and quickly sold out (this is now out of print and will not be reprinted).

All In features the following Sony TOTO albums on thirteen CD’s:

Toto, Hydra, Turn Back, IV, Isolation, Fahrenheit, The Seventh One, Kingdom Of Desire , Tambu, Mindfields, and Toto XX. The set also includes a previously unreleased Live In Tokyo EP from their 1980 tour, along with a brand new album with new and previously unreleased music titled Old Is New.  Also included in the box set is a 24-page booklet which includes new essays, and previously unseen photos.

The Old Is New CD features ten tracks, six of which are previously unreleased along with “Spanish Sea,” “Alone,” “Struck By Lighting” and “Devil’s Tower.”  All of the music in the box set was personally remastered by TOTO along with Grammy award winning legendary engineers Elliot Scheiner (of Steely Dan fame) with Gavin Lurseen and Rubin Cohen.

Today another track from Old Is New: “Chelsea” makes its debut on streaming services worldwide.  Written by Lukather, Paich, Porcaro and Williams, the lyrics to “Chelsea” are quite personal to Williams.

“I lived in Chelsea/Kensington, London as a kid and as we had written this cool Beatle-y shuffle, and we wanted an ‘English’ feel, the guys let me run with the lyrics on Chelsea. In those days (1968-1971) we studied Shakespeare in school. I LOVED it! So for the words for Chelsea I have two of Shakespeare’s stories going.  Modern versions of Romeo and Juliet in verse one and then Hamlet in verse two. The chorus talks about those stories as well as Chelsea the place (Shakespeare’s house was moved there stone by stone in 1910) and some of my memories of it as a 10 year old kid!”

TOTO’s Greatest Hits package titled 40 Trips Around The Sun was released in early 2018 and topped charts all over the world.  The band recently completed another set of sold out tour dates in New Zealand, Australia and Japan.  TOTO will now conclude the almost two-year long tour with European festival and arena shows this summer along with their biggest North American tour in years this fall.  The 40 Trips Around The Sun tour has been the band’s most extensive and successful run in years.

Few ensembles in the history of recorded music have individually or collectively had a larger imprint on pop culture than the members of TOTO.  As individuals, the band members can be heard on an astonishing 5000 albums that together amass a sales history of a half a billion albums.  Amongst these recordings, NARAS applauded the performances with more than 200 Grammy nominations.  Collectively TOTO has over a billion streams worldwide on all streaming services.

With over 40 years together and literally thousands of credits, including the biggest selling album of all time: Michael Jackson’s Thriller, and accolades to their names, TOTO remains one of the top selling touring and recording acts in the world. They are the benchmark by which many artists base their sound and production, and they continue to transcend the standards set by the entire music community, being simply synonymous with musical credibility.  Their repertoire continues to be current via high profile usage on broadcast television.  They are pop culture, and are one of the few 70’s bands that have endured the changing trends and styles to a career enjoy a multi-generational worldwide fan base.


  1. Alone
  2. Devil’s Tower
  3. Fearful Heart
  4. Spanish Sea
  5. In A Little While
  6. Chelsea
  7. Chase The Rain
  8. Oh Why
  9. Struck By Lightning
  10. We’ll Keep On Running – What So Not & TOTO (Featuring Skrillex)

View 2019 Tour Dates